Bulldogs News · “National College Signing Day” 2016


Scott high school seniors held a signing day to celebrate First Lady Michelle Obama’s “National College Signing Day” on April 26, 2016.
Members of the class of 2016 signed a pledge to continue their education after graduation and a banner to be displayed in Scott hallways.
Scott HS scholarship recipients were also announced. Here is a complete list of scholarships awarded and amounts from the Scott High School Scholarships:
Constance Joan Keaton- $500     Tamara Galloway
Friends of Scott High School $2000   Andre Matthews and Jadah Bryant
Jackson Fund for Computer Education $300  Derrick Wells
Sophia R Refior Mathematics Scholarship-  $2000  Blake Minter
Beverly J Willburn Scholarship- $1000  Kiana McHaney
Scott History Book Fund Scholarship-  $500 to Isaiah Davis, Charlvon Gaston, Diane Hendricks, Rodney Braziel    $200 to Derrick Wells,   $250 to Tamarra Galloway
Louise Brower Foundation $700- Deondra Brown
Krystle Suddeth Memorial Scholarship- Marlena Cortland-Wilson
Kenneth Sampson Scholarship-  $500 Kelley Fletcher
Scott High School Alumni Association Academic Scholarship Fund- $500 Jemiah Peterson
Scott High School Class of 1983 Scholarship-  $100  Jadah Bryant



DSC_0007 DSC_0008 DSC_0010 DSC_0011 DSC_0012 DSC_0014 DSC_0015 DSC_0018 DSC_0019 DSC_0021 DSC_0022 DSC_0023 DSC_0027 DSC_0028 DSC_0029 DSC_0030 DSC_0031 DSC_0034 DSC_0035 DSC_0039